60 kWh
Model years 2023–2024
- Battery type
- LFPsourcedDriveElectric (BYD Atto 3 review) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
DriveElectric (BYD Atto 3 review)
Quote: A key feature of the ATTO 3 is its 60.48 kWh LFP ‘Blade’ battery.
- Usable battery
- 60.5 kWhdata setOpen EV Data @32d7dc59e7 (MIT, https://github.com/KilowattApp/open-ev-data) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Open EV Data entry: BYD ATTO 3 (2022); market not stated in the dataset
Record: id=d5ad08a1-03c4-4d7c-8df5-72d8618fac36 usable_battery_size=60.5
- Official range (WLTP, new)
- 260 misourcedDriveElectric (BYD Atto 3 review) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
DriveElectric (BYD Atto 3 review)
Quote: The BYD ATTO 3 has a WLTP combined electric driving range of 260 miles
- Battery wear
- 2% a yearestimatemeasures battery capacityGeotab EV battery health study (page labels it 2025/2026) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Geotab light-car average (not Atto 3-specific)
How we got this: No Atto 3-specific degradation figure found. Geotab's light-car average is 2.0%/yr (fleet average 2.3%/yr across 21 make-models). LFP chemistry is often expected to degrade more slowly, but that is not quantified here.
- Expected health
- 90% after 5 years, 80% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 234 mi and 208 mi of WLTP rangeGeotab EV battery health study (page labels it 2025/2026) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Geotab light-car average (not Atto 3-specific)
How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 2% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.
- Winter range loss
- 22% lessestimate32°F (0°C) vs ideal-temperature range, compared with the range at an ideal temperatureRecurrent winter range study (fleet average, 34 models) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Recurrent fleet average, 34 models (not Atto 3-specific)
How we got this: No Atto 3 winter test found (not in Recurrent's US data; no NAF El Prix Atto 3 result located). Recurrent fleet average is 78% of range retained at 32F, i.e. ~22% loss. The UK Atto 3 has a standard heat pump, which Recurrent says helps winter range.
- Battery replacement cost
- £15,790estimateconverted from another currency; labour included: unknown; 2023 priceThansettakij (3 Mar 2023) Thai distributor battery price, converted at ECB reference rates · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Thai-market BYD Atto 3 Extended Range (same 60.48 kWh LFP Blade pack) distributor parts price, 2023, converted to GBP - not a UK quote
How we got this: Thansettakij, 3 Mar 2023: Rever Automotive (BYD's Thai distributor) gave the retail parts-counter price of the BYD Atto 3 Extended Range battery as 656,030 baht, excluding VAT (article: 'ยังไม่รวมภาษีมูลค่าเพิ่ม'). Converted with ECB euro reference rates for 3 Mar 2023 (GBP 0.8853 and THB 36.781 per EUR, https://www.ecb.europa.eu/stats/eurofxref/eurofxref-hist.zip): 656,030 / (36.781 / 0.8853) = about GBP 15,790. Excludes UK VAT (20%); fitting labour not stated. Thai price, not a UK quote; no published UK replacement price was found.
- Battery warranty
- 8 years or 125,000 milesestimatefrom new; covers capacity below 70%; passes to the next ownerBYD UK Limited Warranty Manual and Approved Used Cars (copy checked at www.byd.com; original https://www.byd.com/content/dam/byd-site/eu/support/service/warranty/20251021/BYD%20%20Limited%20Warranty%20Manual-Europe%20and%20Israel-EN.pdf) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
BYD battery warranty in the UK/European market; the current manual states 8 years, 125,000 miles and 70%, while BYD UK confirms transfer to used owners.
Quote: The power battery pack coverage period is 96 months or 200,000 km (125,000 miles), whichever comes first, with minimum 70% retention of battery capacity.
How we got this: The official manual is newer than the 2023-2024 cars. BYD UK's Approved Used page separately says the existing 8-year battery warranty transfers, but the precise 2023 warranty booklet was not located.