Extended Range RWD
Model years 2022
- Battery type
- NMCsourcedWikipedia: Ford Mustang Mach-E (infobox) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Wikipedia: Ford Mustang Mach-E (infobox)
Quote: 98.8 kWh NMC LGES
- Usable battery
- 91 kWhdata setOpen EV Data @32d7dc59e7 (MIT, https://github.com/KilowattApp/open-ev-data) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Open EV Data entry: Ford mach-e er rwd (2022); market not stated in the dataset
Record: id=353cc2c7-1056-4e4e-8fda-3b469e8d0396 usable_battery_size=91
- Official range (EPA, new)
- 303 midata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
EPA record 45145: 2022 Ford Mustang Mach-E RWD Extended
Record: id=45145 range=303
- Efficiency (EPA combined)
- 34.6 kWh per 100 milesdata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
EPA record 45145: 2022 Ford Mustang Mach-E RWD Extended
Record: id=45145 combE=34.6143
- Battery wear
- 2.3% a yearestimatemeasures battery capacityGeotab (2025 study, 21 make-models) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Geotab 2025 fleet average across 21 make-models (not model-specific)
How we got this: No Mach-E-specific large-fleet degradation figure found; Geotab 2025 fleet average used.
- Expected health
- 89% after 5 years, 77% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 268 mi and 233 mi of EPA rangeGeotab (2025 study, 21 make-models) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Geotab 2025 fleet average across 21 make-models (not model-specific)
How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 2.3% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.
- Winter range loss
- 31% lessestimateCAA winter test, -7 to -15°C, compared with Natural Resources Canada's own testCAA winter range test, via FIA (2025-03-05), -7 to -15 C; table row (334 km driven vs 483 km NRCan official); model year of test car not stated · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Ford Mustang Mach-E (trim and year of test car not stated), CAA test
Quote: Ford Mustang Mach-E 7 334 km 483 km -31%
How we got this: One CAA test car of unstated trim, year and pack; applied to this variant.
- Battery replacement cost
- $23,649sourcedmaker's list price; labour included: no; 2021 priceCarscoops (Dec 2021), Lakeland Ford parts listing, extended-range pack (standard-range pack listed at $18,514.13); excludes labour, $5,000 core charge noted · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Mach-E extended-range pack, Lakeland Ford parts list price (core charge extra)
Quote: The extended range battery goes for $23,648.94
- Battery warranty
- 8 years or 100,000 milessourcedfrom new; covers capacity below 70%; transfer not stated2022 Ford Mustang Mach-E Technical Specifications (copy checked at web.archive.org; original https://media.ford.com/content/dam/fordmedia/North%20America/US/product/2022/mach-e/pdf/22MACH_E_Tech_Specs.pdf) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
2022 US Mustang Mach-E, including Extended Range configurations.
Quote: Your battery is covered for 8 years or 100,000 miles, whichever comes first, retaining a minimum of 70% of its original capacity over that period.